Privacy Mode: How we use your data
If you select Privacy Mode when you use our browser, we do not collect any data about your usage history. We also do our best to block other companies from monitoring your browsing activity, by sending do not track signals to every website you visit, as well as blocking third-party cookies and adverts 🍪 . Our filter lists contain blocking rules for tens of thousands of websites and are updated daily 👌.
Rewards Mode: How we use your data
When you browse the internet, many thousands of companies track your browsing data and the things you do to create a profile about you 🕵️♂️. They then sell your information to advertisers (as well as other companies) so that they can customise the adverts you see. Although it’s your data that is sold, they pass none of the financial benefits back to you. We don’t think that’s fair 🙅♀️.
In Rewards Mode, Gener8 changes this. With your consent, we create value from your data and then we make sure the value of your data is passed back to you, by crediting Gener8 Points to your account whilst you use Rewards Mode. You can then redeem your Gener8 Points for various rewards! 🎁.
It is completely up to you if you use Rewards Mode. This is why we will ask you to consent when you enable Rewards Mode. You can withdraw your consent at any time by contacting us, changing to Privacy Mode, or uninstalling Gener8.